• Suburb : IRYMPLE 3498
  • Region : Mallee
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 70 days
  • Arrive : 02-Jun-2024
  • Depart : 10-Aug-2024
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

Keep house clean, carpets vacuumed, floors washed, remove cobwebs inside (as needed)

Sweep leaves, pine needles, leaf rubbish off concrete/flat areas, remove cobwebs near external doors and windows (as needed regularly)

Pay water/electricity/internet bills (will agree on winter average costs)

Monitor security of the property, by taking an enjoyable walk around this 1.8 ha area. Sometimes people may come on the property not realising it is private [There are fences, including a gate, all around ]

Outside garden watering is automated to start at 6:30 AM/PM, for 50 mins at a time. Check that it works and if breaks, then turn it off at the wall.

[a compendium of instructions to assist smooth enjoyment of the house will be provided]

Some areas will be off limits and locked

The house is very large but needs woodfire to heat it comfortably.

There are electric heaters, too.

[to be discussed is the question of wood supply; some stacked firewood will be left accessible. There is plenty wood to cut and split, but will require the house sitters' agreement to use a supplied chainsaw, splitter. This is for convenience only. Open to converse more about it]

The guest room has its own split A/C that can be used to warm the area.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.