• Suburb : MARBURG 4346
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 23 days
  • Arrive : 07-Dec-2023
  • Depart : 29-Dec-2023
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


Hi my name is Philippa or Pip for short. My husband Taylor and I have a new house on 10 acres in Marburg, an historic little village with a good pub and a couple of popular cafes (45min from Brisbane).

We are going overseas for the Christmas period and hoping someone can take care of our place while we are gone.

We have an early flight departing the 27th so will appreciate if you are able to come and visit us sometime in the lead up to the housesit so we can show you around.

We have two companions that need someone to love them while we are away and some friendly chooks that will provide some eggs as well.

We have a Groodle called Scotch (3.5 years) and a Burmese cat called Fitch (2 year). We also have 6 hens who will require basic feed and water top ups and egg collection.

They are easy care and very friendly, (though Fitch might have to get used to you first)

The lawns should be fine without mowing for the time, but we'd appreciate if you are able to water our lawn and garden especially as it looks like a hot dry summer.

If you love both cats and dogs and would enjoy a bit of green space please get in touch.


15 mins from Fernvale

15 mins from Lowood (Golf club)

15 minutes from Ipswich

20mins from Wivenhoe Dam

40mins to Indooroopilly Shopping Centre (Brisbane)

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.