• Suburb : Rocksberg 4510
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 6 days
  • Arrive : 11-Mar-2020
  • Depart : 16-Mar-2020
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, No Garden Care
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


We reside on 10 manicured acres at Rocksberg, just 10mins drive from the Morayfield shopping prescient.

We have two dogs, one cat and 10 chooks.

Our dogs (mid size), very placid & well behaved reside in the house and love to play outside & swim in our dam. There is no requirement to walk the dogs as they freely walk around the property and love to just be with you when we are at the house. The cat well as everyone knows cats do as they please. He is very happy being outside and just as happy being indoors. He will let you know what he wants.

There will be no garden maintenance, if the weather is hot we may ask that you turn a couple of valves on to water the garden. We reside in a very peaceful area with lots of bird life and nature abounds.

We would ask that you feed the dogs & cat twice a day, the chickens just need their water & feed topped up and you are welcome to the eggs that they produce. The chickens are locked up each evening and they will go into their internal sleeping area so you just need to close the internal gate. The chickens are fully fenced in their own internal and external enclosure so no chasing of chickens is required.

We have over 100 varieties of various fruiting trees on site so you are welcome to treat yourselves to our organic produce whatever is in season.

We have the space for a caravan and would ideally like a couple with no animals that either choose to reside in their van or can live in the house.

Local things that may interest you:

On Friday & Saturday evenings there is a near by Bite Markets where there is an array of different food options which is great to attend, check it out Bite Markets on FB, there are a number of eateries around as well if you google Morayfield, Caboolture, Burpengary.

We are happy if you arrive on the Thursday as we need to leave very early on the Friday. You are welcome to leave anytime from 3pm on the Sunday as we will return around 6.30pm. We ask that you don't leave the dogs unattended for more than 5hours at a time as they will inside.

Looking forward to meeting you.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.