• Suburb : Howard 4659
  • Region : Wide Bay-Burnett
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 21 days
  • Arrive : 02-Sep-2020
  • Depart : 22-Sep-2020
  • Pet care required : Cats, Livestock
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Supermarket


We are looking for a quiet single or couple to mainly care for our cat, Pippin. No children preferred.

We are on 26 acres and enjoy the birds, kangaroos and any wildlife that chose to visit us.

Pippin is very timid of strangers so we need someone that is sensitive to his needs and anxiety. A quiet cat loving person is a must. He sleeps inside during the day, we let him out until about 9pm and then he's locked inside for the night until about 3-4am when I let him out.

I also have a very friendly, lovely horse, Flicker. If you are experienced with horses, she is rugged overnight and rugless during the day. I have a friend that will look after her if you aren't happy to do this though.

We would also like you to water and keep our vegie garden and citrus trees healthy. You are welcome to the produce from them while we are away.

Definitely no smoking inside but can smoke outside as long as butts are disposed of responsibly.

Dates in September are a rough idea - we can change to suit. We would ideally like to be away for 2-3 weeks. Want to do a road trip up north.

We have a lovely large home in a very safe area. 1km to our local town of Howard that has all the shops you need or a country 25 minute drive to Hervey Bay. Either Maryborough or Childers are only about 20 minutes away and Bundaberg about an hour. Day trips to Fraser Island or a whale watch tour are definitely a must whilst here.

We have awesome quiet beaches with calm waters which are great for swimming, walking, fishing or kayaking. Burrum Heads and Toogoom beaches are our closest.

References appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to read my request.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.