Assignment details

Location: South Yarra 3141

Region: Melbourne

State: Victoria

Duration: 5 days

Dates: 18-Apr-2019 - 22-Apr-2019

Requirements: I live with my three small dogs in a charming older style two bedroom apartment in a small, quiet block in Sth Yarra, walking distance to Toorak Village, Chapel Street and public transport, and have to go away at Easter for work, which has put me in a bit of a bind.

My eldest dog Coco is 19 years old and blind, so needs someone very special and trustworthy to care for her. Her daughter Dax is 15 going on 2, and even though her eyesight and hearing are not what they used to be, she is pretty active (they are Jack Russells) and Sophie is a 13 year old Maltese x Shitzu, who is very low maintenance.

I have friends, neighbours and relatives who are able to help with walks and feeding time, and would be just a phone call away if required, but they are unable to do sleep overs, which is the most important thing for me at this time.

Coco sometimes wakes in the night and barks to go out ... but sometimes she barks to let me know she's already peed! So my stress free solution is to put lots of pee pads down, which saves the carpet and minimises cleaning effort.

My apartment is very secure and the neighbours are friendly and quiet. It's super cosy when cold, and nice and cool when it's hot outside.

If you love music, my eclectic vinyl and CD collection might add to the enjoyment of your stay! I also have Foxtel and Netflix.

I use the second bedroom as my home office, where there is a very comfortable fold out sofa bed (single), should you need it (in addition to my bed, which is a luxurious queen sized bed).

There is a bath too, and you're welcome to use my essential oils to reward yourself for looking after my babies.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

Dax (brown Jack Russell) and Sophie (Maltese Shitzu)
Mother and daughter - Coco (R) and Dax (L).
19 y.o. Coco sometimes goes for a little wander around the house and plonks herself down anywhere for a snooze.