• Suburb : BUNDANOON 2578
  • Region : Illawarra
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 15 days
  • Arrive : 22-Dec-2023
  • Depart : 05-Jan-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Christmas in the Highlands with Charli

Hello, I'm Claire and I live in the Southern Highlands with my husband Lachlan, our two kids and Charlie our gentle cattle dog x.

We'd love to share our light filled home and beautiful village of Bundanoon with awesome house sitters while we can go adventuring with the kids over Christmas and New Year.

There is a open plan living space with a large sofa, family sized dining table and a new well equiped kitchen. TV reception isn't great in the village, we use streaming services mostly, there is a chrome cast for connecting the tv to your devices and streaming services (fast wifi available).

Enjoy breakfast on the balcony while watching the birds or a coffee in the shady garden. The sunny loft room is the perfect spot for yoga or meditation (yoga equipment available for use).

Uncovered parking for one car with access to a type 2 EV charger.

We will set up a comfortable double bedroom for our sitter with a cleared wardrobe, it's also the only room in the house with aircon for those warm summer nights. The other bedrooms will be clean and tidy when we leave and ask that they are untouched during your stay.

The house also has a separate office building and a guest studio downstairs. These will be vacant and locked during your stay, you'll have keys for emergencies but there shouldn't be any need to access them otherwise.

Bundanoon is a lovely village with a surprising number of cafe's and restaurants, a local pub and luxury hotel with an excellent bar if you fancy a good cocktail. Our house is a short walk to the shops, local IGA supermarket, train station, dog park and swimming pool. Morton National Park is on our doorstep, visit the glowworms one evening or take a walk to Fairy Bower Falls. There is so much to do in the wider Southern Highlands and we're day-trip distance to a number of beautiful south coast beaches.

Charlie has a daily walk and often a visit to the local dog park (fetch is her favourite game). The walk should be in the early morning or evening when the village is quieter and to avoid the heat of the day, especially over summer. She is an on lead dog and should only be off lead in safe fenced areas. There are dog parks in Bundanoon, Moss Vale and Bowral plus loads of bush walking options nearby.

Other responsibilities for Charlie are the basics of caring for a pet, feeding, clearing poos from the backyard, playing and keeping her company plus trips to the vet as necessary (not a regular thing, she's fairly low maintenance no regular medications).

Charlie is crate trained, she sleeps in the covered crate overnight and feels safest in the crate when home alone. We allow her on the sofa, chairs and beds during the day, our sitter can choose if she has access to their room.

The house will be thoroughly cleaned before a sitters arrival and we would like it maintained in that condition for our return.

The grass will likely need mowing at least once please water the veg gardens twice a week and house plants.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.