• Suburb : RIVERSIDE 7250
  • Region : Northern
  • State : Tasmania
  • Duration : 8 days
  • Arrive : 17-Jul-2022
  • Depart : 24-Jul-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits / Guinea Pigs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are going up to the mainland from Sunday 17th July returning 9am 24th July. We have a lab x staffy (Bas), 2 newish tabby kittens April and August, brother and sister) , two guinea pigs that spend the days outside in a cage and inddors at night and some fish.

Bas will need a walk each day for about 15-30 minutes, there is a park 5 minutes away with an off-lead area. We live near to a Woolies supermarket, Banjo's, and chemist. A pizza/takeaway shop 2 minutes walk away and close to bus stops with regular times into Launceston.

Our house is small with heat pump in the lounge area to keep you warm. The main bedroom has an electric blanket on the double bed. All pets sleep indoors at night and Bas is pretty much an indoor dog, other than his daily walk.

We run a very laid back house and with two teenage kids, who can blame us!

Anyway, if you want somewhere relaxed to spend a week near Launceston, then this might be the place for you! We welcome singles, couples, families (three bedroom house), the other two bedrooms have a single bed in them.

Would love to hear from you!



Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.