• Suburb : CURLEWIS 3222
  • Region : Barwon
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 129 days
  • Arrive : 05-May-2022
  • Depart : 10-Sep-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are looking for someone to stay in home from ASAP until 10 September 2022.

We are a couple in our early 30s with two female mini labradoodles, living in Curlewis in a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom single storey house with a backyard. My husband is a pharmacist and I am a nanny.

We have 3 trips planned; the first one (7-8 May in Ballarat) My 67yo Mum and the girls will be home, the second one (4 June -8 July) the girls will be home, and the third (15 August-10 Sept) the girls and I (Andie) will be home.

The reason why we are looking for someone ASAP is because we would like to get to know the person better before we leave (plus we have the space to accommodate this).

Duties involved would mainly be for the girls (Ruby Tuesday is 5yo and 11kg, Georgie Girl is nearly 2yo and 8kg) - making sure they have fresh water, feeding them once or twice a day, daily physical exercise (e.g. run and/or walk), daily mental exercise (e.g. dog training, hide-and-seek) as well as daily socialization (e.g. trips to the park/beach/play date to socialise with other dogs and/or trips to the cafe/restaurant/other people's houses to socialise with other humans).

In terms of the house, there isn't much to do - taking rubbish to big bins daily, taking big bins out then back in weekly, picking up mail from mailbox every second day, keeping the house clean and tidy, and maintain the backyard which is mainly natives so very low maintenance).

We have fast unlimited wifi and smart TV with subscriptions to Netflix, Stan, Spotify and Kayo. We have a well-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, and well-equipped laundry with washing machine (we plan on purchasing a dryer soon).

You will have access to your own bedroom with a single bed and a guest bathroom (with bath tub and seperate toilet) which you will share with my Mum between now and 4 June, from 4 June until 10 September you will have your own guest bedroom with a queen bed and your own guest bathroom.

We are looking for someone who has a licence with clean driving records and mainly works from home so the girls always have company. We have a puppysitter 15 minute drive away, who can look after girls some days/nights when you need a break (between 4 June and 8 July), but we need to know the dates in advance.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.