• Suburb : West End 4810
  • Region : Northern
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 182 days
  • Arrive : 30-Nov-2020
  • Depart : 30-May-2021
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :



I'd like a mature couple who like gardening to live in my house while I am away on a job. It has a big garden full of fruit trees and vegetable beds which will require watering.

You don't have to do any gardening as a gardener will be employed but if you like gardening, I know things will flourish as you will see when a bit of extra water is needed and put the hose on.

Townsville is mercifully Covid free and the house is in a suburb very close to both the Strand and the CBD. There is lots to do, and you will find my traditional Queenslander house very comfortable with Netflix and a 65 inch TV in one room and, air-conditioning and fans in every room. There are two places for TV watching and a big wide verandah for sitting around in. The walls are louvred to let the breezes in.

The house was a four bedroom house but I've modified it for extremely gracious living in by just one couple.

The house is fully equipped with a cyclone kit, including generator, in the event of a January cyclone, but fingers crossed, there won't be one, I'm only mentioning it because it would be wrong not to mention that possibility. They are not for the faint hearted, but definitely make a good story backhome!

We are a short drive from five different swimming pools.

Please contact me and I will try to answer any of your questions.

Thank you.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.