• Suburb : BELAIR 5052
  • Region : Adelaide
  • State : South Australia
  • Duration : 19 days
  • Arrive : 25-Apr-2024
  • Depart : 13-May-2024
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Wheelchair Access
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Hi! We are travelling to the US on 25/4-13/5 we are looking for a responsible and reliable couple or single to look after our home, garden and our 3 Bengal cats. It's very important to us that you are focused on the sit. We have just come home from what should have been a 7 week trip. We had to cut short due to unreliable sitters. Please do not apply if you are not committed to the sit. Joe has had cancer for four years and this will be our first non-work related travel in this time. We don't want to worry about our cats or the garden. We have 3 beautiful bengal cats. Our girls are strictly inside cats and this needs to be heavily policed. They are a high energy breed and require care and attention. We would prefer someone with their own car in case of emergency. Experience with cats is a must. Our home is in the Adelaide foothills and we back directly onto Belair National Park, the perfect location for nature lovers with a myriad of birds and a few koalas. We are a 20min drive to the CBD, but there are plenty of shops and amenities nearby. The house is on a steep incline and has no grass to water, however we have a front rockery garden that requires regular watering, minimum of every 2-3 day depending upon rainfall. Our backyard has a deck with some pots and a few rockery style beds that will require regular watering. The guest bedroom where you will sleep has a lovely queen bed and has its own adjacent toilet and separate bathroom with bath. Tv with FETCH box included most streaming services in bedroom. Full kitchen with oven and dishwasher. Full reverse cycle air conditioning and heating system . We have a large sunken lounge with big screen tv with Apple box and most streaming services (and surround sound). There is a small spa on the back deck which is a nice place to unwind. We expect that the house be kept clean, the garden watered and the cats are safe, healthy and happy. The cats are our main priority. We are looking for an honest, clean, quiet, respectful, open, responsible ,reliable person, possibly a couple if they are the right fit. Definitely not a party house.No children . We have had a very stressful situation with having to come home early due to the house sitters. We need to find the right fit and someone who we feel confident and comfortable having stay in our home. Being a cat lover is a huge plus as our girls are our children and as such our family. ( @ bengalsinbelair for pictures of the kitties)

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.