• Suburb : Nelly Bay 4819
  • Region : Northern
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 6 days
  • Arrive : 04-Feb-2020
  • Depart : 09-Feb-2020
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens
  • Special features : Dogs Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

Someone to look after my 2BR garden apartment, organic permaculture fruit & vegetable garden, four chickens.

A gorgeous beach is at the bottom of the street - there are gorgeous beaches everywhere in fact & the accommodation is air conditioned. You can bushwalk with sensational sea & mountain views; see wild koalas & dive the reef. It's early summer now & the native flowers are blooming - native gardenias perfume the air.

Herbs, tropical fruit trees, cherry tomatoes and other veggies grow in the backyard.

I'm looking for can-do people to help with maintenance, cleaning and gardening.

The people who are happiest here are conscientious & care for this place - that's how I created my home.

If you have housekeeping & gardening skills, please contact me. The jobs are keeping the place clean; a bit of weeding & giving the chicken's clean water & food each day.

My home is in a central location - a 20 minute walk from the ferry terminal & bus stops are at the bottom of the street. It is a short walk to a grocery store, bottle shop, chemist, cafes and doctor`s surgery.

The private room has a wall that is ceiling to floor louvered windows looking onto a lush tropical flower garden and mountain. The room has a large built-in wardrobe, a ceiling fan and is screened to keep out mozzies.

Good quality wi fi, pay TV & filtered water is provided.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.