• Suburb : NORTH ISIS 4660
  • Region : Wide Bay-Burnett
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 21 days
  • Arrive : 19-Dec-2023
  • Depart : 08-Jan-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats, Livestock, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome, No Garden Care
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


Hi, I am urgently seeking someone/family to house sit our home and look after our fur and feather babies over the Xmas period while I finally visit my family in Victoria for just short of 3 weeks. Our home is on 40acres and are located in the town of North Isis (Apple Tree Creek area), only about 10 minutes from the beautiful town of Childers and 1/2hr from Bundaberg.

We have a 17yo cat Beam, who sleeps most of the day in our bed and shows in the mornings when he wants a feed but loves a cuddle. Two outside dogs, Dozer and Diesel, Dozer is 7yo Great Dane X and is showing his age so aside from a couple of zoomie moments typically in the morning and afternoon he too sleeps all day along side our 18 month old Staffy Diesel. Both beautful boys who love affection if it's on offer. My daughters 15 yo horse Rox, who is gorgeous and a gentle soul. She has plentiful grass at the moment but a mix every second day or so and some loving and maybe a treat would be great. Chickens who are fed once a day, scraps and chicken feed and hopefully still providing fresh eggs daily. We also have some cattle but

nothing required with them unless you want to give them a treat, they're all friendly and a few of them love a good scratch and will eat out of your hand. Waiting on my big girl Red, she's due any day now to have her calf.

Yard maintenance not essential but if mowing the house yard is something you'd like to do and can operate a 360 degree ride on, it would be appreciated.

Please don't hesitate to contact me if you need any further information. Cheers,

Rachael, James & Haylee

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.