Assignment details

Location: Upper Warren 6258

Region: South West

State: Western Australia

Duration: 7 days

Dates: 06-Oct-2019 - 13-Oct-2019

Requirements: Ideally we are looking to develop a regular carer relationship with a reliable, loving person(s) that is also able to book months ahead to stays with our beloved dogs and aging horse. Prefer someone who has had experience with dogs. We are looking for someone with Christian values and is a non-smoker/non-drinker. There will also be minimal garden watering requirements.

Our home is a quiet retreat on a 144 acre rural property surrounded by state forest. Telstra mobile coverage is available on some positions on the property but not in the house. A landline and satellite NBN available. We keep the dogs inside at night to minimise barking at wildlife etc. We have a large dam on the property that is available for swimming and canoeing.

Our two dogs - Golden Retriever X Border Collie X Kelpie and a Chinese Crested Powder puff - require regular walks, love and care. Our Golden Retriever X is sensitive and wary of strangers but generally gets accustomed to them and wants to make friends. Powder puff is not shy and is outgoing/friendly with people and loves a belly rub.

Our Thoroughbred horse is 25 years old and has some arthritis. She is quiet with an aloof personality but enjoys her food and a good brushing.

Manjimup is a thriving town (30km away) with supermarkets and several places to eat out. Lots of touristy things to see around the Pemberton Manjimup area.

We look forward to hearing from prospective sitters who live not too far away and may be willing to come back on a regular basis for weekends or holidays 2 weeks - 1 month.

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.