• Suburb : Carrum 3197
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 26 days
  • Arrive : 18-Jun-2019
  • Depart : 13-Jul-2019

Requirements

We are going away for close to 4 weeks and are looking for someone to stay in our house in Carrum to look after our dog Chito during that time. The house is a 5 min walk from the beach and Patterson River and Carrum train station. There's a park just next to the house which joins to the Wetlands so there is heaps of nature around us. Aldi and some cafes are 5 min walk away, and Coles and Woolworth a 3 minute drive (Patterson Lakes). Our house is a three bedroom place with a big backyard. We got ducted heating, floorboards, internet, etc.

We are looking for someone who loves dogs as our pooch is very affectionate and loves to cuddle. He LOVES humans (big and small) but it not so fond of other dogs sometimes (he seems to be somewhat picky as he does love to play with some dogs but doesn't seem to like some others). Chito is 9 years old but still super fit though he loves to sleep a lot at home. He usually gets 2 walks a day so we are looking for someone who won't be gone all day but will spend time with him on walks and at home. He is an inside dog so will sleep inside on the couch and is also left inside when we are out. We do have a dog walker who can help out for days when no one will be at home.

There is nothing else that needs to be done except for bringing in the mail and watering some plants but as it is winter our plants can go longer without water so watering once a week will probably do.

Ideally we are looking for a dog lover who does not work full time :)

We look forward to hearing from you.

Sandie, Alekse and Chito

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.