Assignment details

Location: Shoalhaven Heads 2535

Region: Illawarra

State: New South Wales

Duration: 8 days

Dates: 26-Jan-2018 - 02-Feb-2018

Requirements: I would like someone to stay in my house to look after my 12 year old cat, Oliver, and my 3 hens Gloria, Veronica and Tallulah.

The hens are mostly self-sufficient as their run has an automatic door that lets them out in the morning and closes after they have put themselves to bed. They are pets, however, and are used to extra treats. The eggs also need collecting daily and the coop cleared of overnight pooh. When done daily this is an easy task. Gloves and hand sanitiser are provided. The eggs are delicious and a bonus for a potential house sitter.

Oliver mostly lives in the house but he does have his own small garden that he can access anytime he wants, through a cat door. He does have kitty litter but only uses it when there is so much rain that the ground is soaked so cleaning up after him is easy. He really only requires a little company and feeding twice a day.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

Tallulah and her friends free range in my native garden all day.
At the end of my street is the river with a view towards the heads.
Oliver has his own small garden to use when he wants.
Seven Mile Beach looking towards Shoalhaven Heads.
Gloria and Veronica in my back yard.
The beach is a short walk from my house.
Smaller of 2 guest rooms with windows looking onto the back yard.
Larger guest room with its own TV/DVD also looks out onto the yard.
The main bedroom has a dressing room and ensuite bathroom.
The large main bathroom has spa and shower.
The separate lounge room looks over the front garden.
The dining table can seat 10 people but is ready for 8 here.
Up 2 steps from the dining room is the TV room with smart TV and DVD player.
Beside the dining room is a large tiled kitchen with new fridge and wall oven and a dishwasher.
The powder room is available for visitors.