• Suburb : RANDWICK 2031
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 33 days
  • Arrive : 04-Aug-2023
  • Depart : 05-Sep-2023
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Our names are Josh and Elysse and we have two cats, Scout and Boo, who need someone to look after them while we are away. We are travelling to the UK to visit Josh’s family - which is very exciting for us as it is Josh’s first time back since moving to Sydney in 2018.

Scout and Boo are very sooky girls who like a lot of attention and cuddles from us as owners, and even if they tend to be fairly sceptical of people coming to house sit initially they can be won over (especially when you give them treats!!)

Unfortunately, Josh and I have been rather house bound over the last few years. This has been due to lockdowns and suffering long COVID, but mainly from us both being injured in a fatal bus crash in June 2022 in the NT, including spinal injuries for Josh and PTSD for both of us. Scout and Boo have been so amazing and loving and helped us get through the stress of the last few years, but they understandably have picked up some of that stress and anxiety as well. We do not have them on medication at the moment but Scout has been medicated previously. We will liaise with the vet to provide some medication for the start of the house sitting to help ease Scout into the transition (or for the whole month if that is recommended.

We are still very much impacted by the crash and recovering. Given what we have gone through, we would love to have someone who is able to take care of our girls, and take some of the stress away associated with leaving them while we visit family. If you’re interested in sitting for us and caring for the girls then let me know :)

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.