• Suburb : Junee 2663
  • Region : Murrumbidgee
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 8 days
  • Arrive : 10-Nov-2021
  • Depart : 17-Nov-2021
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Wheelchair Access, No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are heading away for a holiday and need a reliable individual or couple to take care of our home, garden and animals. We live on 5 acres on the outskirts of Junee, southern Riverina NSW, in a modern 3-4 bedroom, 2 bathroom home with plenty of living space, ducted heating/cooling and good internet connection. There is a large garden to be enjoyed with minimal to no maintenance required. We have a loveable blue heeler dog, Ellie, who is 10 years old and very friendly. She will never leave your side and will be great company. We also have approximately 100 pure bred fowls that are housed securely at night and only require about 1hr morning and night to care for. They are bred for showing and are free ranged through the day. They are a delight to be around and there will be plenty of fresh eggs available. Our preference is for someone who will look after our animals and keep them safe as they are very important to us. There is undercover parking for a caravan if required. We are located less than 3kms from the local medical centre, hospital, shopping centre, Services Memorial Club, heated recreation and aquatic centre, train station, a licorice and chocolate factory, walking tracks, museums and the Monte Cristo Homestead. The major shopping centre of Wagga Wagga is located 25 minutes away on the Murrumbidgee River. There are also great fishing and camping spots in the area. If our home sounds like somewhere you would like to stay for a week and relax we would love a chat and would be happy to give you all the details you need. References required.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.