• Suburb : Mountain River 7109
  • Region : Southern
  • State : Tasmania
  • Duration : 15 days
  • Arrive : 29-Sep-2019
  • Depart : 14-Oct-2019
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location :


We have a 5 bedroom house set on 7 acres by Mountain River. We are looking for someone to look after our 2 dogs, 1 cat and 3 chickens while we are away with friends. The dates are flexible to some extent eg we could leave on 30th and be away less time to accommodate the right house sitter. Chickens are low maintenance - free range and return to coop at dusk. Cat can go outside and does but we keep a litter for her in the laundry and feed her there. She is tiny. Two dogs are both much loved rescue dogs. Georgia is 5 and a black lab cross. Indiana is 3 and a German Shepherd cross. Indiana loves every person and every dog but is a little alarmed by alpacas and possibly sheep. Georgia is a little more complicated and gets scared of wind, fireworks or any loud noises. Both go to the dog beach and interact well with other dogs. They play boisterously in their paddock at home. We have a large deck looking straight to Sleeping Beauty (iconic mountain here) for warm evening dinners or pre dinner drinks and a fireplace for winter evenings. We also have ducted air upstairs. Our wildlife camera tells us we have brush tail possums and a Tassie Devil. We certainly have pademelons and wallabies. But they require no maintenance! Little shop and gas station at Grove 6.5 kms away. Woollies and bottleshops at Huonville about 15 mins away. Hobart about 35 mins away. Beach at Kingston around 20 mins away.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.