• Suburb : Ocean Grove 3226
  • Region : Barwon
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 26 days
  • Arrive : 13-Jul-2019
  • Depart : 07-Aug-2019

Requirements

Hi, We are Pat and John and we plan on heading away for three weeks in July/August. We have a two year old female dog, Beagle cross Border Collie. She requires walking for at least forty minutes a day and loves to play with other dogs at the park or beach. She is pretty strong, so anyone walking her needs to be aware of that. She is still a young dog and therefore prone to normal mischievous behaviour. Gwen is an inside/outside dog and comes and goes as she pleases. We have a big back yard for her. She loves company but is quite happy to snooze part of the day away in her old chair, or her basket.

Gwen is fed twice a day.

Maisie is our cat. She is about nine and medium haired. She is quite antisocial and usually hates strangers however, in the past, she has been known to quite like a housesitter , once in a while. She is outside all day usually and comes in at night. She is fed twice a day.

We have a lot of pot plants. They will not require a lot a care at that time of the year, but will need a small amount of water every few days.

The house is single story brick, with steps leading to the front door, so not suited to anyone with mobility issues. We are in a quiet neighbourhood, and its a ten minute walk to supermarkets, doctors, bus stops and the beach. The garden is large but wont require much attention at this time of the year.

The house is about thirty years old and our furniture is comfy but well worn. We have two double bedrooms, ensuite and bathroom, open plan livingspace and two small studies. There is an undercover barbeque area at the rear.

We prefer mature people who are home regularly.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.