Assignment details

Location: Warialda 2402

Region: Northern

State: New South Wales

Duration: 7 days

Dates: 23-Dec-2019 - 29-Dec-2019

Requirements: Hi everyone I have one beautiful staffy Mac and a gorgeous cat meow meow needing a kind person(s) to look after us in our newly renovated home in Warialda NSW. A great town inbetween Moree and Inverell.

IThere’s plenty to see and do around the Gwydir Shire!

Why not head out to Cranky Rock to admire the view from up top, enjoy walking around the enclosure or reading the education signage. It’s a great spot to camp overnight as well with a communal fire pit, hot showers and toilets.

Alternatively, you can stroll around the town, admiring the historical buildings around town as Warialda is the original town of the North West - being the next police and administrative centre from Muswellbrook. Simultaneously, you can check out the David Moor Street Art trail located on the sides of buildings around town as well as Carinda House, one of the original homes of the town now full of local arts and crafts.

Looking further afield? Why not head out to Kwiambal National Park to see the Limestone Caves, McIntyre Falls and Lemon Tree Flat. Or wander down to Bingara for a horse trail ride along the Gwydir River, water ski at Copeton Dam or fish at Ezzy’s Crossing. There’s plenty of hiking trails at Kaputar National Park including Sawn Rocks and Waa Gorge or the Rocky Creek Glacial Area as you’re heading along Killarney Gap

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

This is Mac and meow meow. Will post more pictures when my house is completed which will be in late June.