• Suburb : MILLICENT 5280
  • Region : South East
  • State : South Australia
  • Duration : 370 days
  • Arrive : 12-May-2023
  • Depart : 15-May-2024
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location : Supermarket



This is a housesit for 12 months so we are ideally looking for a couple who can commit to that as we are temporarily relocating for a job in Central Australia in May.

Millicent is a small country town close to Mount Gambier. It's also close to prime farmland, lovely unspoilt beaches at Beachport, beautiful Penola and wine country in Coonawarra.

We don't have pets but we do have a garden that is just established so our preference is for people who are familiar with gardening and will keep it in order. We have veggie beds that are starting to thrive so if you like growing your own this is for you. You'll need to be comfortable with a wood heater which is the main heating. Firewood is easy to buy locally.

The house is 80% renovated, freshly painted and has a warm, friendly vibe with a retro kitchen to which we've added a new electric stove (gas is only available in bottles here). We have bore water taps for the garden and a small water tank which we use for all our drinking and cooking. There is also town water for showering and washing.

Outside is a large entertaining area with retro bricks and crazy paving. There is a single car garage and additional shed and workshop area which leads into the back garden.

All the basics and a bit more are in the pantry. It's a comfortable house which has had a fair bit of love put into it over recent months.

We really want people who can commit for 12 months, are willing to pay a bond and bills and enjoy gardening. It's taken us a lot to get the house to where it is and we'd hate the garden to suffer. Oh and we'd love it if you could occasionally check on our lovely neighbour.

Thank you for reading.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.