Assignment details

Location: Meikleville Hill 4703

Region: Fitzroy

State: Queensland

Duration: 29 days

Dates: 15-Dec-2018 - 12-Jan-2019

Requirements: A little urban property in a quiet street with a deck among the tree-tops for relaxing. Perfect for those who like being close to town but prefer a private place with wildlife in the backyard.

Located 5 mins from the beach by foot and 5 mins from Yeppoon by car. Just 40mins drive from Rockhampton, the perfect base from which to explore Byfield and Capricorn Coast's beautiful parks and forests, and the Keppel Islands.

I'm looking for a quiet and responsible person/couple/family who enjoys the company of a sooky old dog - Gus. Gus sleeps inside, snores, likes to be fed morning and night and walked as often as you can muster. He's kid friendly and loves hanging with anyone and everyone - including most of the neighbours. I also have 3 chooks who get fed twice a day, let out on the weekends to roam the neighbourhood and are good layers - eggs are all yours while you stay. There are a couple veggie patches to water, and the lawn will only need mowing if we get early summer rain.

Other than that a simple little home with a queen bed in the master bedroom and roll-out Thai mattress in the spare room, study has enough space to throw down a swag if you need to. The kitchen opens onto the loungeroom (3seater sofa and 2 rocking chairs), plenty of room out on the back deck to eat, live and relax. Bathroom is simple with sink and a shower, toilet is separate.

P.S. your pets negotiable if they are dog, chook, wildlife and neighbour-friendly, house trained and don't need a secure fence - please ask if you're interested in the house sit.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

I love walks, food, pats and smiles :)
Perfect place to spend summer!