• Suburb : Bellmere 4510
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 63 days
  • Arrive : 19-Nov-2023
  • Depart : 20-Jan-2024
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


This is a re-listing due to change of circumstances for the previous housesitters.

Lovely home, 2 acre property, one level so no stairs, available for two months!

You will have the guest bedroom at one end of the house, with a full sized bathroom a few steps away.

I have added 2 nights before my departure date, and 2 nights after return date, to allow us time to get all the fine details sorted, and the cat to show you his routine.

Would prefer an older couple, or older person. Only requirement is no visitors while I am away.

Garage available for one personal vehicle, depending on the size, it's not a huge doorway.

One adult male cat, wants out early morning, comes in and out if you're here, otherwise he comes in at dusk for dinner and stays in all night.

Also a pet cockatiel in the house to feed.

Quiet residential on a cul de sac. Shops are about 10-15 min away, Woolies, Coles, Fresh n Save, and a mall with movie theatre.

Lots of potted outdoor plants to water if a dry spell. And summer it's plenty to do, three areas, usually 30 min per area.

There is a riding mower if you wish to do the lawns up around the house, but I do have a friend/maintenance helper, that can do the mowing if it's not your thing. He will also assist if any house problems should they arise. My next-door neighbours know the cat and the house if you have any questions. They also have 3 dogs that love people, and the two little ones will visit you when you are outdoors.

Late afternoon is bird feeding time. There's an assortment of afternoon visitors in the front yard for their food: magpies, butcherbirds, kookaburras, currawongs, sometimes spangled drongos, lorikeets galore, blue faced honeyeaters, corellas, and galahs. Sometimes ducks come in as well. There are lots of gardens and a very peaceful place to enjoy nature. I leave plenty of supplies for the bird feeding.

Internet/Wi-Fi are available for your use while here.

Please contact me if you are interested in an easy 2 month housesitting job! Or if you want any photos. It's a 4 bedroom house and very spacious.

Many thanks.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.