• Suburb : RANDWICK 2031
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 7 days
  • Arrive : 16-Nov-2023
  • Depart : 22-Nov-2023
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Hi there, I need someone to house sit my warm and welcoming home, to look after my puppy Lorenzo while I'm in New Zealand for a few days and water my plants.

Dates; November 16th - 22nd. I leave Thursday 16th afternoon and return Wednesday 22nd early evening. I would like someone to be able to stay at my beautiful 1 bedroom home, to look after him most of the time, only leaving him for 3 hours max if possible as he will be only 5 months - fully house trained you will enjoy his company, he's the best!

We have a huge communal fully fenced yard, where my neighbours also wfh during the week, except on Wednesday's and can help if required, occasionally for yard play and anything else if you needed to be out for longer than a few hours.

I would also need my plants watered a couple of times while I'm away, but not mandatory as my neighbours can help if you are not confident with plants.

Hopefully you're confident with small house trained puppies! Lorenzo would only need to be taken out to our large communal yard for a play with the neighbours older puppies, if you're not confident to walk him, otherwise the local park is good to visit with him and meet other dogs.

Ideally, I am looking for a single retired person that loves dogs and plants, I've had great feedback from house sitters in the past that my balcony is a lovely Oasis, like a retreat. The apartment is off the street and quiet, but still close to shops and public transport, perfect for a trip to Coogee beach or the city!

I do have friends and family that could look after him, however I would prefer someone that can take care of him most of the time, he is very small and I wouldn't leave him alone with children or big dogs until he is 1 year old. He is still a robust little boy, very much enjoys playing with his toys and running around with his dog friends. He is treat driven, which makes life for his owner and carers a little easier!

Hope to hear from someone suitable soon, as my trip is very soon and speak soon!

Many thanks for your consideration,


Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.