• Suburb : COLO VALE 2575
  • Region : Illawarra
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 11 days
  • Arrive : 11-Jul-2022
  • Depart : 21-Jul-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats, Livestock
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, No Garden Care
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

We have a home on five acres with 4 horses, 1 dog (a young active and extremely friendly Kelpie) and two cats.

Our animals are our family and our number one priority when considering a holiday. Housesitters MUST be animal lovers.

Our horses need to be fed twice daily and monitored. Rugs need to be checked and may need to be changed, depending on weather. They are all very well mannered and handled regularly. I am able to arrange other care for the horses if this was an issue, and/or have numerous friends nearby that could assist if there were any issues of concerns with the horses.

Our main requirement is that our dog is walked daily (or he will destroy the garden) and one of our cats is a diabetic and requires twice daily insulin injections, as close to 12 hours apart as possible. This is not difficult to do, my 14 yr old daughter does it every morning when I'm at work, but its just a commitment that can be restrictive on activities. Otherwise the cats are healthy, happy and affectionate. They do go outside but have litter trays inside also that would require maintenance. We keep them in at night.

Otherwise, we have a comfortable and roomy house in lovely surrounds, with a slow combustion fire and gas heating (cosy in winter) we are in close proximity to Mittagong and Bowral. Lovely shopping, cafes, restaurants, wineries, bush walks etc. Great wifi. Private and quiet on a battleaxe block. Plenty of room to park a caravan safely and securely if necessary.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.