Assignment details

Location: Raleigh 2454

Region: Mid-North Coast

State: New South Wales

Duration: 182 days

Dates: 07-Apr-2018 - 05-Oct-2018

Requirements: URGENT !!!!

We are advertising this house/pet sitting position as we have just been told that the lady who was booked to do this job, has decided to go to the NT, so although it was all arranged it has fallen through.

Please be absolutely certain that you can commit to this 6 month's house sit before you apply: We leave on April 8th so you will need to be here by the 6th April so that you can get to know the cat and what is required to be done.

We are a retired couple of artists and we need someone who is very fond of cats to look after our large ginger and white de-sexed male cat who is about 7 yo. He loves adult company - he is frightened of children and other animals, so no children please. He likes lots of pats and cuddles and you will need to be here every night so won't be able to leave the house for a night or 2 or any time away during the 6 month period. We also have 2 fish ponds and the fish need a feed once a day. WE ONLY WANT SOMEONE WHO IS EXPERIENCED WITH CATS.

As we are away for so long we will need you to mow the lawn and keep the weeds down in our flower pots please. (It would be good if the vegetable plot was kept productive.)

You will collect our mail and scan and email us anything urgent

This is a very basic 3 bedroom house ( nothing posh ), close to beaches (5 mins by car ) and close to a small town ( 5 mins by car ) - you will need to have a car.

Also, you will be paying for your own electricity*, gas and internet**. There is a gas heater here, also reverse cycle air conditioner.

Here is an opportunity for 1 or 2 persons to live in the beautiful Bellingen shire for the cost of just your utilities. There are many festivals in Bellingen, beautiful beaches, national parks to explore and Coffs Harbour is just 25 kms away.

*Note Power is at the sitters cost but we will pay $1 per day towards the electricity (usually about $3.50/day)

**The only other cost is the Internet is $89 per month all local and STD calls included.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

lounge room
exterior of house
our cat