• Suburb : WATERFORD 4133
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 59 days
  • Arrive : 24-Jul-2023
  • Depart : 20-Sep-2023
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Our home is a modern brick home with 4 bedrooms, 2 living areas, 1 patio with bbq and a study that opens onto a small deck that has a view of the surrounding valley. Our home is in a quiet and respectable neighbour hood surrounded by beautiful woodlands. We have a pool, ducted cooling and heating, wi-fi and our kitchen is new with a chefs gas cook-top and electric oven. There are parks and nature trails within walking distance to our home and there is a small shopping centre that contains a Woolworths, chemist, bakery and multiple eateries within walking distance. We are a 10 minute drive to the M1, and 30 minutes to the city.


We are looking for a non-smoker mature person to care for our 2 dogs, A GSD 9 years and a Chihuahua 2 years old. They love walks and love being outside during the day. We will provide everything they need and ask that you feed them, walk them and possibly cuddle them as they will miss us. If you have the skills to take care of a pool that would be a bonus but not necessary. There are plants that will require watering. We additionally ask that you tidy up after yourself, we don't expect any other household cleaning.

We have a guest room and use 100% cotton bedding, however you are welcome to bring your own bedding if you feel the need to.

We have wonderful neighbours that are friendly (our home is in a neighbour hood watch area) and may even invite you over for wood fired pizza.

We do ask that you respect our water, electricity and gas usage.

We also ask that NO guests be invited to our home.

Our home is on 4 split levels and the greatest level has 6 steps. Our backyard is flat.

Parking is either in the driveway or on the street as our car will be in the garage.

We do require police check, license ID and references.

Thank you

I will send photos to prospective house sitters.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.