• Suburb : WAYVILLE 5034
  • Region : Adelaide
  • State : South Australia
  • Duration : 70 days
  • Arrive : 18-Jul-2023
  • Depart : 25-Sep-2023
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


A house sitter to care for my cat and home in Wayville Adelaide whilst I am overseas. I have one cat, Gary who would love to have you keep him company. Gary was a rescue kitten and is now a six-year-old, black, long haired boy who is an indoor-only cat. He leads a quiet life and can be very shy at first but loves cat lovers, especially their knee on a winter’s evening.

My home is a cute 1905 heritage cottage. Wayville is a suburb close to Adelaide City, on the edge of the Southern Park Lands. 35 minutes’ walk to the city centre and serviced by great bus, tram and a train services close by. Drive 20 minutes to the beach or hop on a tram to take you to the seaside suburb of Glenelg. One minute's walk to the local supermarket; ten minutes’ walk to cafes, restaurants, pub, wine bars and local shops as well as a cinema with a Wurlitzer organ. Close by is the cosmopolitan King William road; restaurants and boutiques.

My home has wifi, Netflix and Stan, a small low maintenance garden and a great covered outdoor sitting and dining area. There are undercover pot plants outside which will need watering occasionally.

Parking is restricted but a resident’s permit is included for the house sitter and you can park outside the front gate. There will be one bedroom available with a queen size bed.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.