Assignment details

Location: Panania 2213

Region: Sydney

State: New South Wales

Duration: 38 days

Dates: 06-Dec-2018 - 12-Jan-2019

Requirements: About us

We are a couple who love to travel but also own a neurotic cat, Rufus, and would prefer not to put him in a cattery, as he has had some traumatic experiences in the past.. We are getting married in October, though we have been waiting for the law to change for a number of years, and are pretty easy going professionals

About our pets

Rufus is a lively yet affectionate boy who loves company and pats, but who is not really a lap cat. His favorite things to do is to gallop up and down the hallway and knock toys off his scratching post. We also

We also have three low maintenance goldfish who we are not so attached to but keep clean and happy out of guilt.

Who we are looking for

We would like an experienced housesitter who loves and understands cats, and who can also look after the fish, including cleaning their tank when needed. We are a bit concerned that this stay is over Christmas so please reassure us that you are OK to be here for Rufus on Christmas Day and New Years Day.

About the apartment

We live in a spacious 4 bedroom apartment above a shop in downtown Panania near the station. It is well appointed with cable wifi, Fetch box with extra channels and full airconditioning. Your room will have a double bed and storage space, We can negotiate the parking, but would prefer if we keep our car in the carport. There is on street parking very close. We are on the first floor so there are stairs that will need to be climbed.

About the area

We are literally 200 metres from Panania Station, yet the apartment is very quiet. Panania has a supermarket, a good pub, good places to eat and a number of other shops. It's a pretty quiet neighborhood only a half hour from the CBD.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

Rufus
Fish
Kitchen
Lounge Dining
Bedroom