• Suburb : BASSENDEAN 6054
  • Region : Perth
  • State : Western Australia
  • Duration : 59 days
  • Arrive : 29-Nov-2023
  • Depart : 26-Jan-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Fish
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We live in a lovely, comfortable three bedroom brick cottage with leafy, cottage gardens on a small block, opposite a park. A lovely quiet location in a beautiful leafy suburb, but with Coles, fabulous cafe's, parks, the Swan River and bus/train stations all in walking distance. We are 12 Km from Perth City.

Our beautiful 7 year old Black lab X, named Joni needs someone to look after her while we are away. She is a gentle natured dog, who is a very special part of our family. We have 2 children, a 5 and 2 year old, so there is someone home most days during the week. She is not used to being left all day every day so we are hoping we might find someone who doesn't work full time/works from home so they can be around a bit more.

She will ideally need 2 half hour walks a day or one longer one. She loves to get out and walks well on a lead.

We also have a goldfish, Pumpkin, who needs feeding daily and a guinea pig, Hazelnut, who lives outside in a hutch. We have family who live close by and we may ask them to look after her.

The garden is reticulated so retic just needs turning on twice a week and there are a few pots to hand water weekly. Bins would also need to be put out and collected each week.

We hope you are interested in this house sit and look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.