Assignment details

Location: DOVER HEIGHTS 2030

Region: Sydney

State: New South Wales

Duration: 21 days

Dates: 04-Jan-2016 - 24-Jan-2016

Requirements: Hi there, my name is Amber. I have recently moved to beautiful Dover Heights. We live in a beautiful Art Deco house with a large backyard, about 15 minutes walk from Bondi Beach (you can also see a bit of the ocean from our house). The house is a three bedroom house (we have made one of the rooms an office), and is fully furnished, complete with hammock, bikes to ride, and surfboards to use. We have internet, but no TV (there is a TV and an HDMI cord to plug laptop into it, but it is not connected to an aerial as we never use it). The garden's are a little bit wild, so if gardening is your thing feel free to get involved! (We are planning on planting some veggies and other plants so if you have a desire we could include a plant budget). I also have a few pot plants that need to be watered.

My partner and I are both going to be away for work between the 5th of January to the 25th of January. I will be home briefly between the 18th and 20th of January and would like to sleep at the house for those two nights while you are there.

We have a beautiful Kelpie-cross called Dermontt that needs looking after! He is well-trained, and an inside and outside dog. He is 15months old, he can be active if you are, but basically he just chills out if that's what you are doing. He has recently had a small operation on both of his elbows, he will be about one month post-op by the time you are here, which means he can go for short quiet walks only, and can't get too excited and run around dog parks until the six week mark.

I would like the person/people who house sit, to stay at our house for the entire duration for Dermontt's sake. However, he will keep himself entertained in the big backyard if you want to go out for the day.

Please email me if you are interested! I look forward to hearing from you.


Sorry, this assignment has been closed.