• Suburb : TUNGAMULL 4702
  • Region : Fitzroy
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 14 days
  • Arrive : 28-Jul-2022
  • Depart : 10-Aug-2022
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats, Livestock, Fish, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Dogs Welcome, Cats Welcome
  • Location :

Requirements

We do not need you to clean the house, we will try and have it clean before we leave, we just need you to look after the place and the animals.

No heavy farm work but some rural experience would be an advantage if you need to fix fences and handle cattle, probably won't need to though.

Prefer non-smoker inside the house. We need someone to look after our Dogs (3), puppies (2) and Cats (2).

Water our lawn and pot plants, but most of the pot plants can be watered with the tractor springer, once a week and a few at the front of the house with the hose.

We need the bore pump to be put on every 2nd or 3th day, until the tank overflows, but do not let it overflow for too long as it will bust the tank, the tank is the water for the house and the stock.

The cattle, horse and geese do not need feeding, Just keep an eye on them; if any of the cows are calving we will let you know. The horses love bread, but feed over the fence, as they will try and walk over the top of you, they are Very very quiet, and will fight over the food, they all love old bread.

Dog food is down in the bottom shed, I will write on all containers what they can have, there is now two puppies, we lock the dogs up at night as sometime the wild dogs come in.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.