• Suburb : Bellawongarah 2535
  • Region : Illawarra
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 40 days
  • Arrive : 05-Dec-2020
  • Depart : 13-Jan-2021
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens, Rabbits / Guinea Pigs
  • Special features :
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants



We are looking for two non-smoking adults, (sorry no singles or families) with experience house minding and pet sitting. The priority is to care for our 4 year old Border Collie/Kelpie,Tallow, about 6 chickens and 2 rabbits. We may also need you to feed a small python (easy) once every 10-14 days. We need someone who is fit and energetic and who is happy living in a bush setting on a property on Berry Mountain, 15 minutes to the township of Berry, NSW and 20 minutes to Kangaroo Valley. We also need a couple who are able to commit to the full time we are away. This is very important. This is a tranquil place to stay with forest walks outside your door and lots of birds and wildlife. Cafes, supermarkets and other shops 15 minutes away in Berry. Nowra and Kiama are 30 minutes away.

There will be outdoor pot plants and veggie gardens to water also at times and a few birdbaths to fill with water. Tallow needs lots of daily exercise by walking (twice a day) and playing with the ball. She also needs lots of affection as our other dog will be going with us so Tallow will get lonely. She will sleep in the cottage with you but downstairs. We also expect the cottage to be kept clean to a high standard as it will be when you arrive. There is a semi open loft bedroom in the cottage. We will need a couple who can commit to being home most of the time and always overnight.

Accommodation is for 2 adults in a clean and comfortable small cottage with all you need and plenty of filtered water from rain water tanks. There is a gas stove, combo washer/dryer, full kitchen but NO reliable WiFi. Please note - there will be some firewood provided for you but no guarantees it will last throughout your stay. You will need to bring your own towels, bed sheets and pillows/cases. Blankets and Quilt provided.

No pets or overnight guests, or parties and large gatherings will be permitted at the cottage or on the property. We have placed a voluntary conservation agreement over the property as it is an important area for flora and fauna and home to a great variety of wildlife, some which are threatened species. The bird life is amazing.

If you are looking for a summer holiday house and want to visit beaches, cafes, hanging out with lots of friends, then this house sit IS NOT for you. On the other hand if you are a nature lover, birder, writer, baker or just enjoy peace and tranquility of living in a forest caring for our pets and gardens, then we would love to hear from you. Please let us know if you have any questions regarding this house sit job or if something isn't clear to you. Thanks for your interest! :)

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.