• Suburb : ABBOTSFORD 2046
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 27 days
  • Arrive : 20-Dec-2022
  • Depart : 15-Jan-2023
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats
  • Special features : Families Welcome, Wheelchair Access, No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

We are looking for someone to house sit our 3 bedroom apartment and care for our pets whilst we are away over the Christmas and New Year period this year. The apartment is located in Abbotsford in a waterfront apartment complex. Whilst we don’t have direct water views, it is a 100m walk to an amazing and beautiful piece of Sydney waterfront. The apartment itself is fully renovated and has three bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a balcony with lift access and air conditioning. There are five swimming pools in the complex, two tennis courts and a cafe and clubhouse on site. The ferry wharf is a short 10-15 minute walk away and there are a number of bus routes almost on the doorstep which go in various directions around Sydney. Bus to the city is about 30mins and rivercat is about 40mins.

We have a 3yr old (four in January 2023) dog. Simba who is a Puggle (Pug x Beagle). He is fully house trained as he has only ever known apartment living. We do walk him a lot as we are big walkers. At a minimum he would need two walks a day of about 15-20 mins each. There is a set route we take that is a full waterfront loop but there a lot of beautiful walks all around us. The area is super dog friendly with an off leash area that is part of our 15 min walking loop. The rest of the day Simba pretty much sleeps. He sleeps in our room but on the floor in his own bed.

We also have a domestic cat. She just needs to be fed twice a day and then left to her own devices. She is very low maintenance and is only the kitty litter that needs to be changed as required.

And then there are two domestic rats - Gucci and Pesto. This the key call out as not everyone likes rats and to be able to house sit, you would absolutely need to be comfortable handling rats as they do like to come out for a play once a day. Their cage also requires cleaning at least once but ideally twice per week. It is a fairly easy job and only takes about 10 minutes.

The ideal person/people will be animal lovers who are looking for a four week summer break in Sydney in a beautiful location on the water.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.