• Suburb : PETERSHAM 2049
  • Region : Sydney
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 11 days
  • Arrive : 18-Aug-2023
  • Depart : 28-Aug-2023
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


Due to personal changes, this trip was originally planned for June, dates have now changed as listed.

We are heading to Europe and will be leaving our much loved rescue Bear, and two kittens to stay at home and look after our one angel fish. We are looking for an experienced dog sitter who has an understanding of rescues to mind the house and take him for walks whilst we are away and give love ti the kitties who are all learning tolive together since April 23.

Bear is a 3 ish year old kelpie X staffie (some people guess ridgeback) and he has a lot of love to give. We didn’t know he would be as cuddly as a teddy bear when we named him, his name now suits him perfectly. He is very well behaved and is a good boy, he just needs assurance the world isn’t as scary as he thought those years back when he was rescued. He knows we are his home and has settled into a life of luxury and pillows very well considering he was found on the streets.

As he is a rescue and didn’t have the best start, you will need to know how we manage and control his triggers and ensure you are comfortable with him. Meeting Bear before we go away to check you like each other will be important.

He can be reactive to other dogs at times, and we have to manage his behaviour around bikes and scooters (we think that’s the chase in him) to make it easier for you, you could just avoid places with people on wheels as we do. He also loves other dogs (sometimes, like dogs people just don’t click)

He loves car rides, likes to paddle in the water, is an easy eater and can be a sleepy dog more than he can be a working dog. We hope to find someone to love and look after him whilst we are away.

Our kittens were abandoned at the back of an antique shop and we have recently taken them in. They are living and playful and learning to live in our house with us and Bear.

We have a lovely spacious, two bedroom home with a garden in Petersham. Leichhardt is a stones throw away with many restaurants and bars along Norton street. Public transport is very good, in and out of the city with buses and a train station close by. Aircon In the main lounge /kitchen dining and great natural light throughout. Internet, apple tv and many tv networks available, along with being close to parks, a local pool, shops and a short drive to Callan park (where we often drive Bear) and Dawn Fraser baths. We are not far from the city at all (15 minute Uber give or take traffic).

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.