• Suburb : Burrell Creek 2429
  • Region : Mid-North Coast
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 16 days
  • Arrive : 05-Jan-2024
  • Depart : 20-Jan-2024
  • Pet care required : Livestock
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, No Garden Care
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


I would like to go away for about 10 days sometime between the dates above.

I am looking for someone with some knowledge and experience with handling horses and dogs. The horses are fed twice a day and need to be observed for illness or injury. There will be contacts available of people who could assist in this event. I have a large bull arab dog, Jack, and a Jack Russell, Bella. They sleep in the house at night and often come in during the day, but this is not necessary. I have 4 horses (one of them is a miniature pony) and 2 cows.

If you love animals and bird-life you will enjoy the serenity and views from my verandah. The house has three bedrooms. sir-conditioning, and a bathroom that looks over the paddocks with amazing sunsets. No garden care will be necessary except possibly watering a few pot plants if dry. Undercover parking is available with good internet access.

The quaint and historic town of Wingham is a short drive through stunning scenery (8min). Wingham is renowned locally for its popular cafes and shops. It is less than 30min to Old Bar beach and within a hour of many other Mid North Coast towns, Nabiac, Gloucester, Forster, Taree, Harrington, Laurieton, and Port Macquarie, that can be explored.

Possibly a dog would be welcome. This would need to be negotiated as Bella is a small dog. It would need to be totally dog friendly. My big dog is good with other dogs but the Jack Russell will challenge another dog, so a dominant dog could not come onto the property.

If this housesitting opportunity is something that fits I would love to talk with you.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.