Assignment details

Location: Kalbar 4309

Region: West Moreton

State: Queensland

Duration: 183 days

Dates: 14-Apr-2019 - 14-Oct-2019

Requirements: We are newly retired and have purchased a base for our life. We are still travelling however and would like a house sitter to come and live in our home while we are away over the Winter 2019

This is a long placement and represents almost half a year of free accommodation in South East Queensland.

It would suit a couple who would enjoy a base in Queensland for the winter. Perhaps you have family nearby and would enjoy living closer to them for a while??

We do not have any pets at this stage and our main reason for requiring a house sitter is to maintain our extensive garden.

This would suit a couple who love gardens and growing things as much as we do and who will enjoy being quite self sufficient, harvesting, planting and maintaining. We would like to return to find a garden planted out ready for the spring and bursting with life. We operate on a chemical free órganic' basis with no artificial fertilisers or herbicides.

We propose a couple as we feel there is too much work for a single person, especially an older female with digging and weeding. It would end up a chore for one, or an enjoyable occupation for two.

Our home is a 2-3 bedroom Queenslander in a quiet rural area with all services about an hour from Brisbane. It is a lovely community with great neighbours for support

We will also be contactable during this time for any queries or questions or just to hear how it is going.

The previous owner had pet dogs and the property is secure if you have your own dog. We would prefer pets not come inside and would request no cats due to our encouragement of a safe environment for local birds.

We would also ask that the home be kept as clean and in current order as possible. We would want to meet our housesitters before departing if possible and also hope that you would be of similiar mind to us with minimising power consumption etc

We look forward to receiving interest in our proposal

Shelagh O'Brien

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

garden surrounds