• Suburb : Nerang 4211
  • Region : Gold Coast
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 7 days
  • Arrive : 08-Mar-2020
  • Depart : 14-Mar-2020
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Fish
  • Special features :
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


We had a sitter booked but she has cancelled due to ill health, so We are looking for a person/persons who are home most of the time, to look after our home and 2 "fur Kids" for 6 days in March and 6 days in June.

We are leaving Sunday 8th March and returning Saturday 14th March, then leaving Sunday 7th June and returning Saturday 13th June.

Our "Fur Kids" are used to me working from home, so we are hoping to find people who are either retired or work from home.

We have a Comfortable home in the Gold Coast Hinterland. 20-25 minutes from beaches of Southport, Surfers Paradise, or Burleigh Heads.

Half hour to Coolangatta Airport, and an hour from Brisbane. Depending on the M1 traffic of course!

In-ground salt water pool, with surrounding decks and plenty of shelter, and another separate entertaining area. Pool is fully fenced.

BBQ and separate wood fired Pizza Oven.

All floors are timber or tiles as I have allergies. The only carpet is a rug in the family room.

Reverse cycle Air Conditioning.

Double carport, fully fenced yard with camera intercom and electric gate.

Quiet location only minutes from all amenities. Great neighbours all look out for each other.

We have 2 dogs and a few fish. The fish require a bit of food once a day, that's all. The dogs usually have a few dog bickies for breakfast, and a main meal around 5 to 5.30pm.

One is a 9 year old female Bobtail Rotty, and the other is a 12 year old female Chihuahua/ Shih Tzu cross. (The little one is the boss!)

They are best friends, love playing and our big girl loves going for walks. We do live on a steep hill, so if you're not into walking very much, then just to the top of the hill and back is ok.

Ideally we would like to meet people who may be able to come back for future house sits, rather than have many different people staying here.

Of our usual house-sitters, one couple are no longer doing house sits, and the other couple are booked up for the dates we need this year, so we're hoping to find a lovely couple/single who might be able to return in the future.

Hoping to find the 'right fit' for our little family.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.