• Suburb : Kalamunda 6076
  • Region : Perth
  • State : Western Australia
  • Duration : 34 days
  • Arrive : 11-Feb-2020
  • Depart : 15-Mar-2020
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : Caravan Parking
  • Location : Supermarket, Restaurants


We are looking for a house sitter to look after our 9 year old mini schnauzer who requires some TLC whilst we are away. He would need feeding, walking occasionally and cuddles. He is allowed inside during the day but sleeps outside at night.

Our house is in a quiet neighbourhood, on a large block with a native garden (great for bird watching from the veranda). The only garden care required is turning on the reticulation system on the two rostered watering days and possibly some hand watering of the pot plants if the weather is hot.

The house has evaporative air conditioning which works brilliantly in the hills unless it is super humid. There is plenty of level car parking space even for a caravan if that is useful. King size bed, dishwasher, large screen TV, espresso machine, and NBN Wifi.

Kalamunda is a 45 minute drive from Perth CBD, 30 minutes from the Swan Valley, has its own nearby wine growing areas to explore, has good cafes and restaurants and a Sunday Growers market. Public transport by bus to the CBD takes approximately 1 hour. There are many close bush trails to explore and a walk to the town of Kalamunda is approximately 3kms.

Would suit retiree/s who like dogs, but who don’t themselves have dogs because our fellow although very gentle and people friendly cannot be trusted to like other dogs.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.