Assignment details

Location: Holland Park West 4121

Region: Brisbane

State: Queensland

Duration: 38 days

Dates: 11-Dec-2018 - 17-Jan-2019

Requirements: Our home is located in a quiet street in Holland Park West. You will be sleeping in a king sized bedroom with a small sitting room & ensuite bathroom. You will have access to the rest of the house except for our bedroom.

There is a TV room with Foxtel & Netflix, Sonos, bbq, upstairs laundry, lounge & dining room, kitchen. The house was renovated 5 years ago, there is a coffee machine, great kitchen, polished floors, lovely furnishings, amazing views of the city. on a clear day you can see the Glasshouse Mountains. Our home is high set on a sloping block, there are steps to enter the house & internal steps. It is not suitable for children or anyone with mobility issues. There is no parking for a caravan or motorhome.

We have a 10 year old cavalier x shitzu male, Gus. He is very affectionate, loves to play tug & a good scratch on the back. He lives indoors & on the deck. He needs a toilet walk mornings & in the afternoons a long walk as he has no access to outdoors & needs excercise. He is not allowed on the furniture or in the bedrooms. He does not tolerate changes in diet & we don't give him human food except for raw meat & bones.

We have a small yard that will require minimal care, just make sure our pot plants are watered regularly & that the watering system in the yard works ok & maybe mow the very small square of grass & footpath if it has been raining.

We are located close to the S.E. freeway, you can be on Main Beach at the Gold Coast within an hour. The city is 10 minutes away if you drive or the Holland Park West busway is a 10 minute walk.

Garden City & Carindale are both an easy drive. I usually grocery shop at Mt Gravatt Plaza. It has both Woolwoths & Coles, fresh fruit market, fresh fish market (best freshest prawns in Bris!) butcher, baker. Dan Murphy liquor market is close, there us a very decent Thai restaurant & Japanese within walking distance (both byo). Mt Gravatt lookout is not far & a great walk late afternoons. There is a nice park across Logan Rd where we walk to & let Gus have a run.

We need someone who will be respectful of our home & neighbours & will care for Gus. No party people please, our neighbours are close & do not appreciate late night noise nor do we want strangers in our home.

We will be in London during the sit period. Our daughter is having her first baby & of course we want to be with her. Our son & his partner live a short distance away, I have 2 brothers in Brisbane & in-laws in Caboolture. We also have good friends nearby if there are any issues.

I will be leaving on the 10th Nov so it would be good uf we could meet before then to discuss suitability etc. My husband will be here until the sit commences.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.

Modern kitchen
Lounge room
Another aspect of the lounge & dining room
King sized bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
TV room