• Suburb : Fairfield 4103
  • Region : Brisbane
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 7 days
  • Arrive : 01-Apr-2024
  • Depart : 07-Apr-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants



We are heading away for a few days over the Easter school holidays and need someone to look after the fur babies while we're gone - an Australian Shepherd (2), Border Collie (1) and two cats.

We live in a lovely Queenslander close to the river and city in a quiet suburb so it's a great place with really easy connectivity to the city, motorway and more.

I work from home so the animals are used to having someone around a lot of the time but they are able to get out into the garden during the day so there's no need for you to be home all the time. We would prefer someone who can be here at least part of each day though.

The cats are allowed outside during the day but have to come in when it gets dark and stay in overnight. Generally they just lie around the house though!

The dogs are, however, active breeds so will need someone who can get them out for at least 30 minutes twice a day. There is a dog park just 5 minutes walk away though so you don't have to go to far but there are also lots of lovely walks straight from the house too.

Fast internet and Netflix are available and we have a pool (although the back garden is currently a work in progress) and reverse cycle aircon in the bedrooms and main living space.

No gardening or any other duties are expected other than basic cleaning up after yourself. It's mainly about feeding and providing company for the pets.

Look forward to hearing from you


Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.