Assignment details

Location: Thomastown 3074

Region: Melbourne

State: Victoria

Duration: 20 days

Dates: 03-Aug-2019 - 22-Aug-2019

Requirements: We live in a three bedroom house walking distance (300 metres) to the local train station, shops, bank, local swimming pool & pretty much everything you could need.

The house is older but has ducted heating, evap cooling, WiFi & nice open plan living. It is a safe area with school nearby & friendly locals.

We have 2 large dogs. One old lady who is 12 years old and a bouncy 3 year old both are dane x mastiff. They are both outside during the day unless it's chilly and / or raining and sleep inside at night. The younger boy does get separation anxiety so sleeps in a crate so he can't eat stuff! 

Our old girl can only do shorter walks these days as her legs get stiff & our young boy is a nervous soul but loves people. He needs a confident hand but only cause he is bouncy & nervous - not a bad bone in his body. He barks when he is scared.

We also have 3 parrots that live in an aviary outside. They need to be fed once a day and are super friendly. You can spend as much or as little time as you would like with them. They are larger parrots so someone who is confident and had some experience with birds would be a plus but we can teach you the tricks before we go!

No gardening is needed just cleaning up after the dogs. It's a very low maintenance house. Will just need you to do some fruit and veg prep for the parrots but that is only every 4-5 days.

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.