• Suburb : Albury 2640
  • Region : Murray
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 64 days
  • Arrive : 24-May-2024
  • Depart : 26-Jul-2024
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features : Dogs Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

We have a 3 bedroom house with a pool in a quiet street. There is reverse cycle A/C in the kitchen/family room and overhead fans in some rooms. We have wireless Internet installed and plenty of heaters.

A fuel outlet/small supermarket and liquor shop is nearby, and the central shopping area is only a 5-minute drive. Albury is a small city of on the Murray River with many cultural and physical amenities and is close to the historic towns and high country of North-East Victoria. There are walking tracks, cycleways and swimming spots nearby. While having a car is not essential it does make life a lot easier, particularly for sightseeing. We do have a couple of bicycles available for use and there is a bus which goes past our door into town.

The lawns may need to be mown once and the garden watered, depending on the weather, which is cooling down at this time of year. Our mail also has to be collected. The pool will be too cold to use unless you like your water on the cool side. May is a good time for walking and cycling before the winter comes.

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.