• Suburb : Nambucca Heads 2448
  • Region : Mid-North Coast
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 61 days
  • Arrive : 15-Aug-2019
  • Depart : 15-Oct-2019
  • Pet care required :
  • Special features :
  • Location :


We have a special requirement for a house sitter. The house is a rambling, gorgeous place in a setting of gardens, a swimming pool, decks and lots of verandas, a workshop and all mod cons, in a forest not far from the coast of NSW. We have a dog. We also have a son who is 42, who does not need caring for, but who we want to have some occasional companionship as he has a dystrophy that makes it hard for him to travel. In most ways he is mobile, likes a chat, but lives in his room. We need a person or couple who would like to hang out in paradise, keep the house clean, talk to our son when he is up in the house and perhaps include him when you cook the evening meal. It is not onerous...he is sociable and intelligent, but we can't leave him here alone as his dystrophy can make him fall sometimes. We want good, responsible people here to keep the place and be around in case our son is in need of help, which will not be very often. Is there anyone out there who would spend a couple of months doing this? No rent, just presence and compassion. We can't put him in a respite situation as he would not go there. It sounds like a big assignment, but it is not. Its just living in a house with a person who sleeps to 3 in the afternoon, keeps to himself and doesn't expect any hands on. You would be independant from him and his life, not responsible, but just present in case he falls and needs a hand up. We are his parents and need a break to travel, our son not interested or really capable of running to catch a train, for example. The right person or couple will enjoy this place. We are ten minutes from three towns, have wifi, so if you want to make art or write, build things, you can do them here. Up to you.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.