• Suburb : BALWYN NORTH 3104
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 17 days
  • Arrive : 30-Jul-2022
  • Depart : 15-Aug-2022
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : No Garden Care
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We have a large 4 bed house and garden in a quiet eastern suburb, looking for a cat sitter while we are away for 2 weeks.

Please note that the house has stairs (double-storey) and is non-smoking.

Our 2 cats are pretty independent outdoor moggies and shy with strangers. We’re just looking for peace of mind that there is someone there to take charge if anything were to happen. We need 4 things, essentially:

1. regular feeds: our male cat has a prodigious appetite (he’s a rangy 8.5 kilos) and needs feeding 3 times a day (he will eat all the female’s food if there isn’t enough left out)

2. night time safety: we keep them in at night so that if there is a problem nobody’s trying to deal with it at 2am! (they usually will come in between 7 and 10pm)

3. tracking: both cats have trackers so that if they do go missing (the female has got herself locked in a neighbour’s house twice) they can be found. this means that the collar tracker has to be charged up each night and the cats re-collared before being let out every morning. The phone app lets you know where they are if they haven't been seen that day

4. both get quite easily spooked by anyone knocking on the door – so someone around to check that they’re ok (the male has broken the catflap several times fleeing the house); the female is very timid.

The boy is food motivated and knows to come home when its' feeding time; the girl is a bit less easy to track but doesn't go too far from home.

My neighbours would be able to assist with any issues with the house as we've known them all for years; most of them know our cats and where they like to sleep in their respective gardens.

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.