• Suburb : BRUNSWICK 3056
  • Region : Melbourne
  • State : Victoria
  • Duration : 44 days
  • Arrive : 29-Jun-2024
  • Depart : 11-Aug-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs
  • Special features : No Garden Care, Dogs Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants

Requirements

I am going away for 6-8 weeks during Winter. Dates included on the ad are approximate and yet to be firmed up (at this stage). Dates may depend on availability of house sitter.

I live in a two bedroom w/ study townhouse in a secure, gated complex. There is street parking available. Additionally, there are 3 visitor bays for the 12 residences at the block. Use of them cannot be guaranteed as they are utilised on a first come, first served basis; however, they do exist.

The bedroom is very large (4m x 4.3m), north-facing, fully furnished and has TV additional to the lounge room, as well as a split system air conditioner. The study is set up with a desk and dual 27" monitors.

There is a laundry with top loader washing machine and wall mounted dryer within the spacious bathroom on the first floor.

There is another housemate who is a 33 year old man, he is quiet & respectful and keeps to himself (sometimes I forget he lives here).

The dogs are both smooth hair miniature dachshunds and they are 6 years old (both females).

Poppy is new to the household (Feb-24) and Brandy has been with me since she was 8 months old. Both of them are desexed, and are 6 years old.

Brandy requires a daily tablet to be administered with morning meals. The dogs need at least one daily walk of 30-40min duration (they will happily do two shorter 15-20 min walks in a day should that be your preference), and love to venture out. They walk well and Brandy is fully obedience trained. I am working on Poppy’s training and she is a fast learner, and eager to please.

The dogs eat twice a day. I have a fully fenced courtyard with a dog door to allow them accesibility. The dogs use the door as they please to go to the toilet in the courtyard, so it needs to be cleaned up every few days to keep the area clean.

I am looking for someone who is at home more than they are at work, so would suit a hybrid / work-from-home person or someone studying or retired; or a couple where my description matches one of the perople.

If you are out of the house for 5 days a week at work, this is not the spot for you.

I have a number of houseplants that are fairly easy to look after, with a few that require some other care, but I will leave a detailed schedule for what needs to be done when. There’s no mowing etc, just indoor plants.

The location is a great, central, inner north spot in Brunswick, with everything at your fingertips. I have included a floor plan and will add some more pictures of the actual room and common areas soon itself.

Pets: 2 dogs as described

House Tasks: care of approx. 50 houseplants scattered in lounge (mostly), bathroom and bedroom.

Property facilities: WiFi, Heating, Cooling, Washing machine, Dryer, Netflix

Neighbourhood facilities: Lawn Bowls, Gym / Yoga, Restaurant / Cafes, Nightlife, Cinema, Art / Theater, Parks, Bus, Tram, Train, Local shops, Supermarket, Doctor, Vet

No Garden / Lawn Care

Contact Homeowner

This home owner is still seeking a house sitter.

If you are already a member, please login if you wish to contact this home owner.

If you are not yet a member, you'll need to join before you can send them a message.