Assignment details

Location: KIAMA 2533

Region: Illawarra

State: New South Wales

Duration: 34 days

Dates: 29-Oct-2015 - 01-Dec-2015

Requirements: We are looking for a house sitter with their own caravan or motorhome to mind our historic house on one acre in beautiful Kiama from 30 October to 3 December 2015. We have plenty of room for a caravan and we can supply power and water, as well as a laundry and bathroom. We are looking for someone who can look after the garden and collect the mail and mind our small well behaved dog - Nicky. This would involve taking Nicky for a walk and giving him an occasional bath. There is a very pleasant and shady garden to enjoy, which we would ask you to weed and water, as well as trim and mow the lawn with a ride-on lawn mower. There would be minimal outside maintenance, mainly keeping the gutters clean and no internal cleaning. We offer free NBN WiFi but would ask for a contribution from you for electricity. Kiama is a pretty seaside town with a good range of shops and other amenities and is about 1 hour and 45 minutes from Sydney and about 40km south of Wollongong. We are at the outskirts of Kiama with cows and horses up the road. There is a bus at the end of the street and Kiama Railway will take you into Sydney or down to Nowra. Kiama has an excellent range of services, as well as tourist facilities. To the west are the Southern Highlands with lots of villages to explore and to the south is the Shoalhaven with little coastal towns to visit. You can see more here Our house is on an acre and was originally built in 1830 then added onto over the years. You will not be expected to do any work in the house, except to keep the laundry and bathroom clean. We have a long driveway and then space in front of the garages for caravan parking or you can camp on the level drive. If you are interested, could you let me know and I can give you more details.

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.