• Region : Richmond-Tweed
  • State : New South Wales
  • Duration : 16 days
  • Arrive : 07-Apr-2024
  • Depart : 22-Apr-2024
  • Pet care required : Dogs, Chickens
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, No Garden Care
  • Location :


Hi there!

We have the need for a house sitter starting as soon as possible! We leave next Monday - but you can arrive any time between now and then.

We have 2 doggoes and about 12-ish chickens (yeah, there are 2 roos, so there is a bit of crowing - but it's not too bad).

Our slice of rural paradise is 5 mins drive from the cute little town of Kyogle, known for its friendly community and exceptional Art Deco architecture. There is a great cinema in town and an IGA. For bigger supermarkets, you'll need to travel to either Casino (20 mins) or Lismore (40 mins). We tend to venture out to those towns occasionally - most of what we need we find in Kyogle.

Activities are mostly of the nature-loving kind - lots of bushwalking and long rural drives. We are right in the midst of the Boarder Ranges - there are waterfalls, national parks and bike trails aplenty.

Our home has all mod cons (air-con, espresso machine, dishwasher, microwave, air fryer, oven, gas cooktop). We are on tank water - so while we've got very full tanks right now - some exposure to pumps and tank living would be great. We also have a spa.

Our veggie gardens are between seasons right now, but there is a virtually unlimited supply of pumpkin and passionfruit - and all the citrus trees are pumping out lemons, mandarins and oranges in the orchid.

You'll be on 8 acres - and while there is plenty of gardening to do, you're free to take it or leave it! Freshly slashed, we can't see much need for mowing - but if its not too soft after all this rain, you're free to give the zero a turn!

We have the 'odd couple' of doggoes. A small black female 11-year-old French Bulldog, and a giant 1-year-old blond male Bullmastiff. Both are incredibly well-behaved, gentle and friendly. But, the Bullmastiff is still very much a puppy - and weighing in at 65kg, he needs a firm (but kind) hand and someone who is comfortable around large breeds. The house is fully fenced.

Our property is very peaceful and private - with large grazing pastures in every direction - there are neighbors nearby, but out of sight. This assignment would be ideal for anyone looking for a tranquil country escape (but within a very easy drive of amenities) during the school holiday crazy!!

Ideally, we are seeking a couple without any additional pets to stay a minimum of 7th to 22nd April. There is plenty of hard ground for your caravan (if you need it).

Please reach out if you would like to be here!

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.