Assignment details

Location: Stanmore 2048

Region: Sydney

State: New South Wales

Duration: 45 days

Dates: 07-Mar-2019 - 20-Apr-2019

Requirements: We have a nice, well located house in Stanmore – on the city’s doorstep.

It’s a very friendly home, where, we think, anyone would enjoy sitting.

We have four security cameras in ‘non-private’ areas of the house - two external (front and back) and two internal (in the hallway and kitchen) which we can monitor remotely when we’re away. It’s a very secure house, where you will feel very safe.

As well as keeping the house secure, this housesit has two other very important requirements - the care of our cats and the watering of our garden for almost seven weeks.

We have three rescue cats and they are all very special to us. So we need people who are VERY familiar with cats and understand their behaviour.

Regarding the garden: we have a relatively small garden but it does have a lot of plants, which need regular, soaking hosing at least once a week, regardless of whether it rains or not. So, it’s important that you are prepared and able to devote time to this task.

Our preference is for a couple to housesit for us. So, if one partner becomes incapacitated in some way, the other can carry on. Because we have animals that need to be fed and looked after, we can’t risk their starvation if something happens to a sole housesitter.

But we’re not excluding single housesitters if they can have a suitable back-up person readily available.

A housesitter with a car is essential (on-street parking in a very good, quiet street), so that if something happens to any of the cats, they can be taken to the vet immediately.

Our cats are all pretty docile and, while emergency situations are extremely rare, they can happen. We need to feel assured that help is immediately on hand for them in the event that an emergency should arise.

Like most home-owners, we are most particular about who we let into our home. We will vet all applications thoroughly, so, if you’re interested, please provide a recent police check and a number of references with the referees’ contact details.

If you are non-smokers and believe this house-sit would suit you (remember, as well as the all important security aspect, the care of our cats and hosing the garden are our prime concerns) please contact us.

Thank you

Martin & Irene

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.