• Suburb : ORMEAU 4208
  • Region : Gold Coast
  • State : Queensland
  • Duration : 305 days
  • Arrive : 08-Dec-2021
  • Depart : 08-Oct-2022
  • Pet care required : Cats
  • Special features : Caravan Parking, Families Welcome
  • Location : Public Transport, Supermarket, Restaurants


We are a very quiet, tidy and clean family who live in a low set home on a quiet street in Ormeau. We are looking for someone who will look after our home while we are away in the UK for approximately 10 months.

Our home consists of 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The master bedroom has an ensuite and walk in robe. We have a kitchen, two separate living areas and a dining area. There is also a double lock up garage, but this will have our 4x4 car stored as well as our possessions which we are leaving in Australia while we are away.

We have a beautiful cat called Mahli who is a 6 year old tabby cat. She loves lots of cuddles and affection in the evening while relaxing in the lounge room. She is allowed outside during the day but we ensure she is in the house every night. She is fed once a day in the evening and has dry biscuits to graze on throughout the day.

We have a small garden out the back of our house which is full of plants, fruit trees and veggie/herb gardens which needs lots of love and care. We would require someone to regularly water all of the plants, trees and garden beds and do any bits of weeding and lawn mowing too.

We have lovely neighbours who are always available to lend a hand with anything and always up for a friendly chat.

We are looking for someone who is flexible with the housesitting end date and we are not certain of the exact month we will return. It could be between July 2022 and November 2022. We will ensure we give you at least 2 months notice prior to our return.

We look forward to meeting you!

Contact Homeowner

Sorry, this assignment has been closed.